An introduction is in order.

First of all, I’m Hannah. Hey.

I will admit that very little forethought went into creating this blog, if any. The thought process was something like ‘hmm… I have a couple of empty hours to fill… what should I do? Ah, yes! I’ll make a blog!’ And onward I rode, and this is the result. A blog. Huzzah.

Now, I know you must be wondering a couple of things as you read this already-rambling introductory post. Who is this person? Why should I listen to them? What is this blog even about? How did I get here??? And these are all reasonable questions, and I will do my best to answer them in the next couple of paragraphs here. Hang in there.

Well, as I first stated, I’m Hannah! I’m an Environmental Sciences student nearing the end of my degree, and have a passion in conservation, particularly of west coast ecosystems. I have yet to figure out how I will harness this passion and use it to do something useful, but I’m getting there!

I’m going to try and not be overly science-y in this blog, but I can’t make any guarantees that there won’t be any science at all. I’m a scientist, sorry. I can’t help but geek out over things every now and then (or always).

Overall, this blog will be about the environment, conservation, and my every day struggles in living a green, sustainable life. I’m hoping that through these posts I can discover ways that everyone can be environmentally minded, and encourage people to do so.

That being said, I’m going to try┬ámy darndest not to be preachy about anything, and to remember that everyone comes from different scientific backgrounds, and that sometimes living a sustainable lifestyle sometimes isn’t all that possible. Conservation, after all, isn’t about the ecosystem so much as it’s about the people and their actions!

So, that’s me in a nutshell, and about as much information on what this blog will be all about as I myself know. Looking forward to exploring it further and expanding my knowledge!

 

-H

Leave a Reply

